Fly on the Wall Sunday: Trouble in Paradise

Trouble in Paradise with seriesNot everybody wants paradise; some people prefer hell. When crazy finds its way to what should have been a perfect working getaway secrets are exposed, relationships are sealed and life changing events might just become life ending events.

 

Trouble in Paradise ~ A Tahitian Heat series book coming soon. (May 2014)

 

Excerpt

 

He was the one always asking and she was the one always giving.

When her tiny hand took hold of his and held on tightly he could sense the fear within her. He could sense her pain. And it softened him. He pulled his hand away from hers and quickly wrapped one arm around her and pulled her into his arms. She came willingly, wrapping her arms around him and holding on tightly.

“You’re safe, and I’m going to make sure you stay that way.”

“He doesn’t know where I’m staying and I’m sure he won’t be bothering me again it just…unnerved me. I can’t even concentrate today. I kept messing everything up. I didn’t get the food.” She started to pull away but he wouldn’t let her. He held on to her more tightly.

“Food we already have and if you need to get special ingredients then I’ll take you shopping in the morning. We can have something else for dinner tonight. Everything else, just know that I’m here for you and I will keep you safe. If he turns up again I’ll handle it.” He rubbed his hand up and down her spine. “Do you understand?”

“Yes,” she nodded as much as she could with her head against his chest. “Thank you for being here for me.”

“I’ll always be here for you.” And he meant that with everything within him. He would always be there for her.

* Trouble in Paradise is coming soon for both e-book and print. Check out more upcoming and current work for Capri Montgomery via the website.

Leave a comment