Art, Life and Dreams

Still writing daily. I love to write. Cozy mystery has regained its focus in my world and I am happy with that.

Coffee to Kill For was a fun novel to write and I am sticking with Sunday Waters while reminding myself not to make every murder happen in the same Arizona mountain town for every book. So many ideas and dream inspired moments sits just right with me. I fancy realism, dreams and smart female amateur sleuths. When I start re-boxing and tossing stuff I will restructure my first published on campus mystery. I liked that one quite a bit. I am thinking of trying–in all those boxes–to find the first novel mystery I wrote, submitted and had rejected. New times and new minds just could give it a chance somewhere.

I have been writing my whole life–after learning the alphabet that is, as a baby I was, eat, poop and cry like the usual fresh out the womb babies.

Goals

Keep writing cozy mysteries.

Get back to language studies.

Not let my inability to use my right hand stop me from drawing.

Goals only happen if a person works at trying to make them happen.

Leave a comment