No Matter What

It seems that no matter what I am doing I get a new movie playing in my head. Yesterday, while mowing the lawn, I saw the scenes play and I told myself to let it go. It’s not like I don’t have other stories to work on. But of course the movie kept on playing in my head and the one line that came to me reminded me of the line that stood out to me when I wrote The Funeral Planner. So, yeah…I haven’t started writing this new story but I did dictate my notes on it so I could get back outside in the yard and finish the work I was doing.

typewriter-801921_1280 (2)Will I write this story? I do not know. I think so, but I have some other goals and plans and so I don’t know if I will get to this one, but I might…one day.

Anyway, I am sewing something again as I finished the knitted hat that will go up in my store soon. I have some of the lace onto this new dress I am making (for me ;)) and today I will have to work on it some more. Am I avoiding writing? Maybe.

Leave a Reply

