My Sexy Saturday: Our Sexy Date

LynnSexySaturday_banner

It’s My Sexy Saturday! This is the blog hop where participating authors post 7 paragraphs, 7 sentences, or 7 words. For me it’s sentences. This week is Our Sexy Date so I am sharing seven sentences from The Funeral Planner. After reading mine be sure to click on the My Sexy Saturday link above to visit the other authors in the hop.

The Funeral Planner e-book cover.Blurb: Valeda Strong never planned on being a funeral planner. But when life throws her a curve, Valeda realizes any job is better than no job at all. When she takes on a contract to plan Global Tech-Cast funerals will this funeral planner find herself in need of a funeral planner of her own?

One tenacious funeral planner, one sexy Asian man, and a whole lot of trouble. Find out how it all comes together in The Funeral Planner.

Setting the Scene: Valeda Strong says she fell into the casket. Funeral planning was not something she planned to do, but one favor for a friend turned a woman who needed work in the wedding planning field into the coveted funeral planner. When she takes on working for a major corporation and meets the highly sexy Adam Guo she had told herself she would not be like the funeral Betty’s who slept with the first man at the funeral that they could but Adam is not just a guy she can resist. He is determined and no matter how much she tries to avoid him she just can’t say no to the one date that changes the playing field between them.

My Seven

He moved behind me as we got to my car and then caged me in between his arms with the palm of each hand placed against my door. He leaned in so close that I could feel his body pressed against mine and his breath on my ear.

“That is not a gun in my pocket,” he said to me. “And I do want you very much, but I can’t tonight. I won’t rush it. When I have you, I’ll have you completely.”

He slid his tongue up the curve of my ear as he pressed against me more.

We’re only allowed 7 so to read more buy the book.The Funeral Planner is available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Lulu now.

Leave a Reply

