Fly on the Wall Sunday: The Thing About Writing

I turned on my recorder to listen to the notes I dictated a little while ago. As a writer and a dreamer things just come to me no matter where I am and what I’m doing so that recorder really helps.

This particular one that I listened to I could tell exactly what I was doing—jogging in my room. Yep, I can hear every effort to dictate while jogging and I have to say I did really well…but it is kind of funny. Down two more dictations and there I am at it again, but I don’t think I was jogging. I think I was probably in plank pose for yoga.

The good news is, I’m in shape enough to dictate while working out. The bad news…well, I’m always dreaming of new stories and I think my recorder is going to one day be overloaded with dictations, cello practice recordings and legal recordings. Yep…I think I’m going to need to get another recorder soon.

Monday a couple of my older books should be significantly on sale on Amazon so I will post again tomorrow to remind you all in case you don’t have them and would like to read them. They are older but if you don’t have them already it will be a really good deal during the countdown sale. They should be discounted Monday by 8:00 a.m. EST. I’ll update tomorrow with direct links.

Leave a Reply

