Friday Dish: Next Stop Summer

While some people will be jetting off to exotic locals and far away places, maybe even camping and hiking adventurous locations, I will be starting school this summer. Ah…the insanity of it all.

Anyway, I am currently trying to wrap edits on an upcoming book…well, kind of upcoming as there are two books before the one I’m currently working on.

The covers are made, but the title is not on them yet. I plan to finish up all covers in the next week or so ;). “A week or so” is my safe answer here just in case they are not done in a week and are more likely to fall in the “or so” category. Seriously, I need to get them done before school starts because that will be one less thing on my to-do list each day. However, I am working on getting a good schedule together that wont involve spending hours upon hours each day studying. I need to get better with balancing my time and not just doing work all day every day. Of which I am talking a bit about tomorrow in the Beauty section on the I Did It My Way blog. I’ll be talking DIY products so stop by if you have time.

Other than writing work, knitting work and prepping for school I am so loving that fruit I like is in season right now. I am not so loving that the cherries went from $1.98 a pound to $5.98 a pound. I went back to get something else and figured I would grab another bag, but yeah…not at that price I won’t. Next time they’re on sale I’ll get some more.

Fruit Bowl

Anyway, that’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

One comment

Leave a Reply

