I’m Not Doing What Again?

I know I said I was not buying more makeup. Yes, I said that and what did I do?

IMG_3932

Yeah there is a story behind that. The Maybelline Fit me! Matte+Poreless makeup was an unexpected purchase…well, all of it was. You see I went in Wal-Mart to get floss. Yes, just floss. My mother needed foundation because she was out. She bought her foundation Long after I bought mine but she does wear makeup a lot more than I do so I guess I get it. I still had the previous foundation, the one I said I thought looked darker on me than it did before. Anyway, I heard such great things about Maybelline, though I had never used their foundation, I decided to give it a try.

I can say I think this color looks great on me. It seems to blend just fine. It’s my first day wearing it so I will have to see how my skin reacts to it, but I am okay with it so far. No; I am not taking a picture as I have some hot rollers in sections of my hair to make the curl take better in certain sections.

The lipstick and elf brush were a Dollar Tree purchase. I looked at the lipstick after my “not buying makeup” claim and I left it there because I wasn’t buying makeup. But this time, since I had already bought makeup I figured why not get more. It’s like breaking a diet with a cookie and then deciding to eat the whole box since you broke the diet in the first place ;).

I would say I’m done, but I just realized the lipstick I like to use needs to be replaced because the gloss is almost gone and they are a paired product. So I will get that next time I’m at the Dollar Tree, but that’s it…seriously, I am so not going to…well, I did see a liner I’d like to try too.

I should go through my case and get rid of everything I haven’t used in a few years no matter how full it still is. I should also start wearing makeup more otherwise most of this stuff is going to rot in the cabinet.

2 comments

  1. this makes me want to go out and buy new makeup now , haha I’ve been on a no spending ban the past two weeks I wont allow myself to buy anything and use what I have! xx

Leave a Reply

