Making it Up

Since my plan is to try out the purple eye shadow look this weekend (depending on what I decide to wear to this meeting) I decided for missing Makeup Tuesday that I would share some of my shadows here on Saturday.

I’ve mentioned before that eye shadows are kind of my weakness. I like them and even though I don’t wear makeup nearly enough to buy so many I get them—especially if they’re on sale.

These are not all of my shadows, not even close, but these are a few.

IMG_3637

My current favorite out of these is the NYC one here:IMG_3640

It is one I like to use for my modification on the Spanish Rose video I mentioned before.

The Profusion ones I have probably used a few of the palates once or twice, but not more than that.

IMG_3642

IMG_3649

And of course the ColourPop shadows are fun to try out. There is only one color I’m not thrilled with but I think once I mix it with some of the other colors I might like it more.

Do you have any favorite shadows you gravitate toward more than others?

Unrelated but the new video is up on YouTube: Does Fiction Meet Reality: http://youtu.be/pcD0qSyGKpw

Leave a Reply

