Friday Dish: To Date a Character

Okay, writers you probably get this more than anybody but I suppose it could apply to a lot of things. But have you ever, as a writer, started writing a character and thought, “I could date, him or her” while you’re writing them?

I’m working on the second guy in a three book series that took over my mind. While I knew this guy would get a story I just didn’t realize how extensively deep he is. I could totally date him, if he weren’t so hard edged. Seriously, the man needs to learn how to chillax a bit. And he’s not real so I suppose that would stop the dating process too ;).

I was telling my mom about my latest book in progress thinking she knew I was talking about my book and she said, “oh, you’re talking about your book. I was going to ask you what that movie was because I want to see it.” 🙂 Hollywood seriously wake up and make movies out of my books.

My LM is hard exterior and interior. My LF is international, multicultural, multiracial, and curvy. She’s voluptuous, and before somebody tells me she’s fat that’s not what I said. Curvy does not mean fat. She’s just fuller in body and pretty good looking in my mind. I like her and I think, though she feels a hint of sexual intimidation from my leading man, she’s definitely hell on curves because there is no way anybody is going to control her.

I am so intrigued I shall write on to see how it develops.  I love exploring worlds one book at a time.

In other writing news: Red Noon is officially released today. It’s on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and also on Lulu (in print).

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week same time same place.

Two dangerous stalkers. One beautiful prey. A SWAT team on high alert and a few politicians who would move hell to make sure they come out on top. Can the odds fall in the favor of good, or will Karma get an honest woman confused with the wrong sins and get her killed? Order Now: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W8FZUYG
Two dangerous stalkers. One beautiful prey. A SWAT team on high alert and a few politicians who would move hell to make sure they come out on top. Can the odds fall in the favor of good, or will Karma get an honest woman confused with the wrong sins and get her killed?
Order Now: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W8FZUYG
2 comments

    • :). Kill them to move on…now that is kind of funny. I haven’t done that, but I did kill him because he wasn’t supposed to be with my LF when I first thought of the series. Poor guy. I thought of just letting them get divorced but he just wasn’t the kind of guy the LF could/would divorce.

Leave a Reply

