Wednesdays with the Arts: Inside and Outside

Life inside and outside the book has been whipping along. With the other story done and now two stories in first draft mode I’m thinking I should probably get them into second draft mode before moving onward to working on the other works in progress.

I sometimes have to step outside the book and do the usual stuff–cooking, cleaning, more cooking and more cleaning :).

IMG_2990For one of the things I have to attend every week I had made up my mind to try out that purple makeup thing again. It turned out okay before, but I wanted something more striking. Life happened and we didn’t go to the usual so I didn’t put on makeup. I really was going to share the result if I had done it.

IMG_2917

I realized that the natural face products I made using the new Argan Oil weren’t working for me. The oil was starting to break me out, which is odd given the fact that it works perfectly fine in my hair. Or shall I say that Argan Oil in general works fine in my hair; this product is still being newly used. It seems okay for my hair thus far, but not for my face. Now I have many at home facial products that I have to discard since I added the oil to them. Bummer :(.

I’m not sure when I will be wearing makeup again so I don’t know when I will try to perfect this dramatically purple thing but if I get a chance to do it I will share the update.

btw, Red Noon will be officially released by the 1st of May 2015, but it is still up for pre-order on Amazon. Order it now and you can wake up to it on your Kindle Friday morning :).

Two dangerous stalkers. One beautiful prey. A SWAT team on high alert and a few politicians who would move hell to make sure they come out on top. Can the odds fall in the favor of good, or will Karma get an honest woman confused with the wrong sins and get her killed? Order Now: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W8FZUYG
Two dangerous stalkers. One beautiful prey. A SWAT team on high alert and a few politicians who would move hell to make sure they come out on top. Can the odds fall in the favor of good, or will Karma get an honest woman confused with the wrong sins and get her killed?
Order Now: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W8FZUYG
Leave a Reply

