Makeup Oh Makeup

I know this is the second post of the day but I was bored, tired of knitting and tired of wondering if I made a mistake on my project. I don’t know why I’m wondering that because I don’t think I did, but since I am wondering I thought it best if I stop for now. I have done all the writing I am planning to do today and I thought why not share Tuesday’s post on Monday?

I’m sharing makeup video links. There are so many different looks to try out and YouTube seems to have a lot of adventurous makeup videos to sort through.

My favorite Michelle Phan video is Spanish Rose. I don’t have the exact makeup colors she has but I do have colors that go very well with this look so I have done a modified version of this one more than once. I mix things up to fit me so some tips and tricks I don’t use while others I do. I think that’s the great thing about these videos—you can always modify the suggestions to fit your needs. If you want brighter colors, use them. If you want less color, then do less building of the color. It’s that easy.

Jackie Aina ~ Makeup Game on Point – not that I have a favorite of hers right now but this one is pretty good if you’re going to go purple.

I never thought I would favor purple until I did my own creation using the ColourPop products I have.

Her Black History month videos have some retro inspired styles that some of you might be interested in trying out.

Glamtwinz334 – 90s Grunge Inspired Makeup – not something I would probably try but somebody here might be interested in that video or other videos that they have as well. They have hair videos too if you are looking for that.

Right now, by way of makeup, I can’t really think of any others that I watch frequently so I guess that’s all I have to share for now. If you have some you love please leave it in the comments below.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

