Wednesdays with the Arts: Man Hunting in the USA

There was this older guy that I liked a little. Yes, he’s probably closer to my mother’s age. And now that I really look at it I think he might be a little interested in my mother. My mom called me a man hunter. I told her I am not a man hunter…I can look. Men look at women all the time. It’s not like I’m staring at him like some rabid hyena waiting to devour him. I just looked.

So fast forward to my day out, where I actually went to run errands. I got up, put on a very pretty black dress with a vibrant pink suit jacket, did my hair and my makeup. My mom and I were going our separate ways that day. She looked at me and said, “where are you going?”

I looked at her and said, “man hunting.”

The look on her face was priceless. I didn’t tell her until she got back home that I was not going man hunting but had some business to attend to. I think she was probably worried about that all day.

Have you ever just pulled your parents’ chain just because their reaction is so funny? I remember asking my dad when he asked me (out of the blue) when I was getting married. So I asked him how would he feel if I married somebody his age. The near thirty second silence was so funny. I had to bite my lip to keep from laughing. Where I live is known for being filled with old people so I can see why he might take me serious on that.

My mom tells me I’m crazy. LOL, she may be right.

p.s. Makeup: I am wearing the shadows and trying them out so I will give an updated review tomorrow if I can. I have a photo shoot thing to do tomorrow so I shall see.

3 comments

  1. Shame on you. I will admit that the expression on some people face can get a laugh sometime. Watch out that it do not backfire on you.

Leave a Reply

