Eclectic Taste

I know some of you are here because of my gardening adventures because you found my blog on a day when I was talking about gardening. I do have plenty more adventures planned for the backyard but finances have to be in order before I can really make a show worthy dent in the work. I believe if you’re going to do something be sure to do it right because it’s really not fun to have to re-dig the hole because you put the wrong thing in it in the first place.

For now, however, my flowers are rising from the throes of hell poking up through the dirt and conquering their journey!…um…okay—a little overdramatic 😉 but they are growing. Here’s a look at some of them.

IMG_2687 IMG_2690 IMG_2691

Some of you found me on my food adventure days. I will talk about food. In fact I have today’s meal marinating in the fridge already. It smells like fish because it is fish…I hate fish.

Some of you found me because of writing and well…this blog is supposed to be about writing. But clearly I don’t have a one track mind and so I…like Alice…chase the rabbit down the trail and explore whatever holes I fall into. Great adventures can await you if you choose your holes wisely.

I will talk about writing again. I actually have a blog on Wednesday already planned for that and I would love to read what you all think about the topic. Please be sure to come back, check it out, and let me know your thoughts.

Others of you probably found me on my sewing/knitting days. I’m trying to do more devoted sewing and knitting related posts on the Knit This ~ Sew That blog so please come over there to see what’s new. I will share here too, but mostly over there.

TTFN

One comment

Leave a Reply

