New is Good…I Think

2015 Is a year filled with new challenges. Some things I knew I would be working on. Some have been plotted and kind of planned since last year. Other things I have known would need to be done for more than a year now. It’s like knowing reality dictated change but allowing everybody else to come ahead of me. In doing for everybody else my “this won’t last forever so plan for the change now,” thing really didn’t work out so well. Oh well…life still must go on.

Moving onward there are so many changes coming to me this year. There are things I have never done before, like the writing expo, and a few things I should have done a while ago if I had been able to. So it’s a busy first half of the year for me, but I think some of that is a good thing.

I have decided I need to revisit my to-do list and prioritize yet again. Putting it in writing and making it a “must” and not a “maybe if I can” type thing will be good for me. So yes, new is good…I think.

IMG_0885I don’t know if working on a new knitted design I’ve conjured up is good. I should have planned smaller but I need it exactly 145 stitches. The problem?–counting to 145 when other people are trying to talk to me at the same time. It’s like, “88, 89…” and eventually they realize I’m counting here. And right when I get to 135 (ish) the sttiches slip backwards and I don’t know where 135 was and where 136 started. Oh…joy. I gave it to my mother and told her since she kept talking about taxes while I was counting she needed to count it. She came up with two different numbers both times so I can only hope those would be 145 stitches on the yarn needle otherwise it’s going to be really difficult to work the pattern I created seeing as though there isn’t room for error.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

devil's-lairAvailable Now: The Devil’s Lair

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RR5FWMM

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-devils-lair-capri-montgomery/1121029913?ean=2940150295599

Maksim Ivashov swore he wouldn’t fall for a woman so deep that he would want to share his life with her, but while he was away the beautiful Cocoa Thomas signed on to work for his architectural design firm and he can’t deny that the beauty has captured his heart. When strange things start to occur will this Russian-American Adonis be able to keep this beauty safe while keeping himself alive? Find out in the last book in the Russian Connection series—The Devil’s Lair.

Leave a Reply

