Working it Out +

First I’ll start with letting you all know the new vlog is up on YouTube. You can watch it here: http://youtu.be/4iMJDWuxFMA

I am talking about building characters in fictional worlds. I started with the leading lady so stop by, leave a comment and let me know what else you would like to see discussed next month. This month is already filled up.

Now, on to the working it out part of the title. I have started this new routine with my mom. It is a 30 Day challenge routine. I go first, which leaves me to tell her what the day’s workout will be like, and she does hers after she wakes up. I’m up super early in the morning and she’s up at the usual wakeup time for her so it makes sense.

I’m not sure how I feel about it. I don’t really feel as if I have gotten a major sweat inducing cardio workout so far, but I do like the safety of being able to do it at home. I also like that it uses a lot of muscle groups while doing the workout. I don’t think she stretches out enough…not for me anyway…so I add in a little yoga to stretch a bit more.

I’m only three days in so I’ll see how I feel about it after I complete the full 30 Day challenge. I’ll let you all know how it goes and if it gets my vote for the “try it” pile later.

Shameless plug: The Devil’s Lair will be out next week, but it is available for pre-order now o n Amazon. Pre-order link: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RR5FWMM

Leave a Reply

