Friday Dish: I Dream in Irish

My last dream before waking this morning was the first time I spoke in Irish in my dreams. Okay, it was only two words, but I knew what they meant. Of course just like in my waking world, my dream world has a looooooooong way to go before I’m speaking lengthy dialect in another language. Still, it was nice to communicate with myself in my dreams in the language I am trying to learn ;). Yeah, I was talking to somebody else, but if some psychologist of dreams are right and every character in a dream is an extension of the person dreaming then I was talking to myself.

At any rate, this week has been busy. Edits are ongoing for the books that are due out next year. I’m still prepping for events I have on the horizon next year. And I have a birthday coming up so I’m trying to figure out what I want to do for myself. I don’t celebrate birthdays, but it would be nice to kind of do something different than work all day. But, since I no longer live in a state where I can just do a hiking day trip I think I’ll probably just work all day. A birthday is just a day like any other day after all.

So what else has been going on Dish worthy this week? Other than realizing I can now dream in Irish (limited as it may be) not much but work, work, family doctor’s appointments to worry about and more work.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great Friday you all :).

Leave a Reply

