Friday Dish: Veggie Pasta and the New Student

I’m adjusting my schedule some. Working out is always first on the list. It’s my morning get up and move thing, plus I go walking with my mom to help her stay on her healthy lifestyle track. I love to workout; she doesn’t love it so much so sometimes I have to give a nudge and other times she’s up and dressed ready to go.

IMG_0015I really do have to get on a more solid schedule until I finish these classes. Of course I’m still going to fit everything in the best I can. Things like trying out new meal creations. This one here is zucchini pasta. As in the veggie itself is spiraled like pasta. I don’t eat pasta anymore so being able to make meal creations with spiraled veggies is fun.

I got the Veggetti as a gift. My mom bought it so I could cook some more ;). She got it from Walgreens in the As Seen on TV aisle. It can do thick or thin spirals but I prefer thin so these are thin.

IMG_0018

I roasted the veggies with herbs and spices, added some freshly, kind of roasted, shrimp and spinach and voila—dinner! Yummy.

IMG_0021

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

