Wednesdays with the Arts: Indie Life Blog Hop ~ Collision Course

indielife7

I have some pretty cool readers of my work and it is great to hear from you all. So thank you for reading my work and for letting me know what you would like to see more of.

Clearly I go through shifts and tilts in my writing and a lot of that is because I am still growing as a human. Aren’t we all growing? Is there ever a time when we stop becoming more, when we stop striving to be better than what we are?

For me it is a constant change in my world. As such, my changing of me also changes my writing a little too. I had a professor once tell me that every character in a book has a bit of the author in him/her. If that is the case, then I guess my fictional characters are a part of my inner me sometimes working through life changes fictionally or factually so. Of course my psych professor said every character in a dream was the dreamer’s self in which case that sucks because I don’t think I’m an alien at all.

So if you have been reading my work over the years, or even recently, you may notice things a little different, a little fluctuating, but the heart of the writer is still the same even if the mind is on a new and sometimes murky journey.

Fiction and reality do not always collide but in Pattern for Murder I have to say my leading lady and I both have a thing for sewing. She’s awesome at it while I have a love hate relationship with the art. At least I manage to give my mother a very serious fit of laughter with every project I work on. Laughter is good—for her anyway.

This is part of the Indie Life blog hop so click on the picture below and go see what other Indie Lifers are up to this month.

indielife7

Leave a Reply

