Friday Dish: Last and Final

It’s the last Friday of the month so what am I Dishing about this time? Books of course.

Those of you reading the Special Ops series know we are still in the Witness Protection segment. I have actually finished book three in near second draft form, but it will go through more edits from my end. I have also gotten a completely different story in mind for the final book of the segment so I started penning it (yes, on paper) and I think maybe I will write it, put it through edits and maybe combine the two books for the final release in the segment. I am not sure yet as it depends on if/when I get it done. I don’t want to hold the other book up too long waiting on this one to be ready.

Overall, August, for me, has been a mixed kind of month—the kind that opens eyes, closes doors, and causes one to think a lot. With September not too far away the only thing I know with certainty is that if the world is still here then another season will change, and if I am still alive I will kiss summer goodbye and welcome Autumn, fall to some.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

