Cello Diaries: August Closing

Another month is getting ready to fade away and I am still practicing cello. For the most part I am moderately happy more days than not with my progress. Baby steps…I have to remember to acknowledge those sometimes.

Basically I’m still working on the same things I’m always working on and there isn’t really much new to share with that, but I did find this really amazing music the other day so I thought I would share it here.

I heard this one first: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLTbBnBS3gE It is Epic Viking Battle Music titled To Valhalla.

Here’s more ~ titled: The Last Chronicle by Antti Martikainen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgA9_f1z1Gc&list=UUyVTPFh9-6DuGbCjpT4_YKg&index=4

He has links to where his music can be purchased so if you like it you can go and explore more of his music as well as buy some of it.

I know this is a shorter Cello Diaries this month, but maybe next month I’ll have something different to share…maybe, but I’m not holding my breath on that ;).

Leave a Reply

