Wednesdays with the Arts: Indie Life – Music for Preparation

indielife7

Do you let music motivate you while you’re preparing for something? A date, work, a road trip? I love music so it’s always either playing in my mind or in my ears.

What am I prepping for? The conference next year. No, I have not booked a room yet. My dad assures me the rooms are probably gone by now and I told him there are other hotels in the city I am sure. I’ll find something, but right now, financially, I just can’t book the room too. I have my ticket and I’ll figure out the room stuff later.

I am still trying to figure out what I am supposed to take to one of these things. I’m not really getting a whole lot of help on this. I guess I can just take myself and sit at my lovely empty table by myself. I wonder if I can bring my music and listen while I work ;). I would so listen to this song…this man has the sexiest voice. The guitar and drums are really good too. But, I cannot take my music because even if it were allowed I’d probably end up getting up and dancing; then I’ll be dancing on the table and since the table won’t be able to support my weight table and I will both be flat on the floor. 🙂

The Indie Life Blog Hop happens every second Wednesday of the month so please click on the linked picture below to check out the other Indie Lifers to see what’s going on in their world right about now.

indielife7

Leave a Reply

