Friday Dish: Mere Mortals and Goals

preparation2-webI am so having sewing withdrawal right now. I want to sew, but I can’t. The fabric I want to use for my design idea is still safely tucked in the fabric store…or it might be gone by now. At over $20 a yard it has been there for a while. I have determined that I need 7-8 yards of the top fabric alone so that’s out for now. Then I need the same amount for the under drape fabric, and the lining. It is a rather ambitious idea, but I’m up for it whenever I can afford the mountain of fabric I need.

My other goals have me in serious preparation status. I’m not sure things will work out. I was sure of one aspect that I was trying to make happen and now I’m not so sure that I won’t have to move in another direction. Oh…to be psychic would be so awesome right about now. But I’m not psychic so like all other mere mortals I shall have to blindly work my butt off and hope for the best.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

