Wednesdays with the Arts: The Art of Food

June saw an every day post schedule centered around writing so July will get me back to the normal posting timeline…thank goodness :).

While I was doing a lot of writing related stuff in June I was also still having fun with other arts. Food is one thing I played with a lot. It was like give me veggies and I will give you lots and lots of meals. I have taken all the green bell peppers off the bush except for the two baby peppers. I have only one yellow bell pepper left as I have gone through the red and the orange. All the grape tomatoes are gone, but you know I did have fun using them all.

IMG_8908

Meals were so much fun to make and to eat. I tried new things and also realized while I don’t like tomatoes I can tolerate them if I roast them and combine them with other veggies.

 
I made Strawberry Pops. I didn’t use the banana in the recipe and I left the honey out of the ones that went in the Popsicle mold but added it to the remaining mix that went in the small containers that I used to freeze what didn’t fit in the Popsicle mold. I do think I will make these again, but I will make them different. I’m already thinking of what type of Popsicle creations I might want to make out of fruit. You can grab the recipe for this yummy yet good for you treat from skinnyms. There are other Popsicle treat recipes there too.

 

Leave a Reply

