Friday Dish: Dresses and Writing from the Garden

It has been a busy week with sewing and writing. No, I didn’t write from the garden, but I did take several breaks to go enjoy the flowers that are starting to open.

Flowers IMG_8467 IMG_8470

By way of sewing projects, I finished the second dress and have cut out the third one. Dress number four might go on hold for a week post number three so I can spend some time focusing on knitting.

In addition to dress making I have been writing and editing. Editing is kind of the necessary evil if you’re planning to write and release for others to read.

The thing that got me over the past week or so is that Guarding Angel, the book I finished recently, was never a thought of story, and it most definitely wasn’t planned for the Special Ops –Witness Protection line. But the story came to me like a movie playing in my head and I just had to write it. while writing I met Rhys, a character that was only going to have a small supporting role, but came out with his own story. Technically Code of Honor was a planned book, but the leading man changed with him and the storyline also grew because of his character.

I love writing because my imagination gets to take me to so many different places while building so many different worlds. Sometimes those worlds welcome others in, and sometimes they get silently tucked away never to be released, but can still be revisited should I feel the desire to dive back in.

It has been a busy week, and good things have definitely come out of my hard work—dresses and new worlds with exciting characters that continue to draw me into their world.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

