Friday Dish: What a Difference a Homepage Makes

You know, I miss a few days (five) of checking emails and everybody emails me. When I check every day there is nothing but spam. If you emailed me and I hadn’t responded for a while it is because I was not on email. I wouldn’t say I was taking a break, but in a way I guess I was. Well, that and I changed my homepage so I’m not directed to my email service provider when I log on to the Internet anymore. I shall try to remember to check at least twice a week in the future.

In other news this week has been busy with sewing, writing, not knitting, and cello practice. Yeah, there’s a lot to be done, and a lot of it I actually enjoy doing, but there are also time issues—there are only 24 hours in a day after all.

Sewing projects have been fun, and I need to finish some that got packed away a couple moves ago that I found recently and will get back to one day ;). I’m working on another dress right now and while I thought it would be my last one for a while I really do have a dress plan I want to challenge myself for next year. Yes, I think it is going to take me an entire year to prep for this challenge and so I’m plotting and planning so I can be ready for it should I decide to really do it.

Writing ~ I finished Guarding Angel and it’s going into edits. It is the second book in the Special Ops series Witness Protection segment. Mine’s to Kill was the first book in this segment and before that were the four books in the Search and Rescue segment of this series. Currently I am working on the third book, Code of Honor, in the Witness Protection segment. Once this segment is complete with all four books I will only have two segments left to go. It’s been fun so I’m looking forward to seeing where my imagination takes me next.

Cello practice…um…I’ll get to that in Cello Diaries I guess.

Knitting…what’s that again? Seriously, I just haven’t been in the mood. I do hope I’ll find time to get back to it though. I should finish my dress this week so I will have time to knit after that before starting a new sewing project…I think.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

