Friday Dish: Nothing to Dish About

Please do not mention knitting as I sit here and look over to the project sitting peacefully on the floor just waiting for me to pick it up and get to work. Usually I can knit more a day than what I am doing, but this pattern is mentally exhausting for me–limited attention span plus C2F C2B excessive pattern is not a good thing.

Add to knitting my desire to get back to sewing and I have definitely found more than enough projects to keep me busy for the rest of the year. I am going to try to finish sewing my current project this weekend. “Try” being the operative word, but if I put in a full day today I really think I might be able to pull this off which means I’ll be able to start one of the dresses soon.

This week has been iffy because we received bad news about somebody we love so it has come down to a wait to get that phone call and then we’ll have to go say the final goodbye.

So really, I don’t know, but I don’t feel as productive this week as I have in other weeks. I know I have gotten work done I just can’t really see it right now. Writing feels as if it took to the sidelines. I’m writing a little each day, but the stories I should be working on to finish, and probably could if I worked on them, are just sitting as open files while other stories have come to mind. I think I need to take a little time away from it this weekend and come back on Monday ready to finish at least one of the stories I’m trying to finish before summer starts. But I also know me, and taking time off has never been one of my strengths.

Anyway, that’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a comment