Wednesdays with the Arts: Writing Life

My mind has always been active with imagination running from one world to the next. The stories always played in my head like movies. It doesn’t matter what I’m doing, or where I’m at, I can sometimes find myself escaping into the imaginative world. I can’t complain. I could be unimaginative and then where would my world be? So I guess I’ll take the times of escape even when they come at a time when I really am trying to wind down for the night.
spring flowers rose pictureThe other night I crawled into bed, ready to put the day of hard yard work behind me and the moment my head hit the pillow it was not sleep that claimed me. No, I started thinking about a story I’m writing and how I need the first book to come out first and tie in with the second book and how exactly I am going to do that more than I already planned to do it. I couldn’t stop thinking about it so I got up, turned on the computer and typed my idea so that I can work it into the story later. I then saved the work, turned off the computer, got back in bed and hoped that I didn’t think of something else that would just make me get up again and start writing.
Writing is something I do enjoy doing. I like getting the stories out of my head and on to paper. I have all these ideas and things that I would like to try, and maybe one day I can make some of those dreams a reality. Until then, I’ll keep writing and exploring one fictional world at a time.

Leave a Reply

