Grow with Words

As I sit and plan my next kitchen adventure, realizing I’m out of everything I need for everything I want to make, I’m also thinking of the week ahead. March is almost over…that came quick. Spring is here, which is nice. Some of the flowers are on their way up from their resting place in the ground, and another Cello Diaries is on the way. But that’s enough of that for today. Today is for Grow with Words. I’ll never remember all of the words that turn up in Grow with Words, but some of them do stick in my mind and work their way into my vocabulary.  Today’s word is:

Verboten ~ forbidden; especially : prohibited by dictate

Source: Merriam-Webster dictionary

Leave a Reply

