Grow with Words

As promised I am trying to get back to the regular blog schedule. It’s Saturday and today is for Grow with Words. Some of you voted to keep it, and you know I kind of like learning new words and refreshing my mind on old words. This one today I don’t think I knew…and if I did know it I obviously forgot it. When I saw it earlier in February I knew it was going to be a Grow with Words post. I’ve even worked it into one of my stories already. Without further delay here it is–the Grow with Words post for this Saturday.

deracinate ~ 1. uproot 2. to remove or separate from a native environment or culture;

Source: Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Leave a Reply

