Grow with Words

Misandry ~ the hatred or dislike of boys and/or men

Sources:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Misandry

http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/rethinking-men/201010/why-some-people-have-issues-men-misandry

Why did I pick this word? I was reading an article and this word was in it. I didn’t know what it meant. I wanted to know the definition. Even though I could kind of figure it out from the sentence structure it’s more like me to go in search of the facts and not settle for my assumptions. So while many of you may have heard this one already I hadn’t, so I’m sharing.

Leave a Reply

