Friday Dish: What’s in a Week?

Happy Friday you all. This week has seen a mix of things for me. My aunt’s surgery keeps getting postponed. They transferred her to another hospital and of course the doctors wanted to run their own tests. Their test found other problems so they wanted to wait. She was supposed to go in last night. We haven’t heard anything yet so I’m not sure if they took her for surgery or anything at this point.

On top of that, I got sick. Yeah, me, sick. I don’t typically get sick. I have migraines, but sick isn’t really my thing. So fever plus coughing, sneezing, runny nose, all that stuff really gets on my nerves. Of course I try to keep working through it. At some point my body just goes, “I don’t think so, love,” and it totally makes doing work difficult. Does that stop me? No. But I didn’t get as much done as I wanted to get done. I missed two of my workouts, today will be three. I hate that. I love to workout and it really does relieve stress for me. My life is very stressful right now so working out is more therapy than just staying in shape.

I also missed cello practice yesterday. I didn’t feel well enough to really write so I tried editing instead. Eventually I realized I just needed to put things away and close my eyes for a little while. A little while turned into all night. So while I still feel like crap today I am going to try to get some work done. I have an errand to run and then I really need to get some work done, not to mention cleaning. I missed my cleaning day too. And there is cello–I must practice if I am going to get better. I really don’t think I’m at a stage where I can afford to miss even one day of practice. Okay, I could I guess, but maybe I just really don’t want to miss any practice sessions.

Oh, with all the things I didn’t get done this week I did manage to release Shadow Ridge, the first book in the BBM line of books. I talked about it on here before. Other than trying to work through being sick there hasn’t been much going on by way of anything fun and exciting. Oh right, I don’t usually have anything exciting to share anyway ;). I hope everybody has had and is having a great week.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Shadow Ridge Book Cover.

Leave a Reply

