Friday Dish: Capri, You Have Some Explaining To Do

If you’re thinking I Love Lucy you would be right. I do have some explaining to do. Thursdays are supposed to be for Cello Diaries. I got rid of my website and since this blog was intended for writing I’ll, on some days, have to focus on writing. When I can merge the two I will, but this week was a two day post type thing so Cello Diaries will be moved…again. Typically it will be on Thursdays, but not every Thursday. After all, I’m still just practicing and nothing major has happened since the last time I posted.

That being said, next week I have a guest author that should be stopping by on Wednesday so I won’t need two days and Cello Diaries will be back on Thursday where it belongs. Actually the next few Wednesdays with the Arts postings are only one day posts.

I have somebody who keeps asking me to share what I sound like on cello. Hmm…well, I have forewarned everybody that I suck. But I might record one day if this song ever gets better…and my only warning would be insert earplugs, lower the volume, then press play ;).

So what’s coming up with the blog?

Next Wednesday is scheduled to bring J.M. Kelley to the blog. She’s going to be telling us a little about herself and her writing. The following couple weeks are booked for writing related posts as well, but one of them will be about baking and writing—so much fun to mix, yes? Yes, yes :).

So if you came here for writing, music, cooking or other arts please know that they’ll still be here. However I do have to focus a little more on writing. This is my job and it’s all I have and I still have to try to make money with my career if I’m going to keep a roof over my head. So I hope you’ll stick around even through the writing related postings. If you have anything you want to discuss on this blog, or see discussed on this blog please contact me and let me know. If you would like a guest spot, in which you can promote your own writing, music, art, etc, contact me and we’ll see if we can work it out.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

