Wednesdays with the Arts: The Art of Limitations

There are limits to everything, no matter how much we sometimes wish there weren’t. You see, when I started this blog I really started it as a place people interested in my writing could find me. However, I am so multifaceted in my interests that I have a tendency to want to share them. Eventually I set up a way to share it all right here on my blog (well some of it anyway). I designated this system that was all about days.

Sundays were set aside for book blurbs and inside looks into current available books and upcoming books as well. Wednesdays were set aside for the arts. See, I did it this way because I so expertly pulled everything else I like to do under the umbrella of art. Hey, cooking and baking are arts. Photography is an art. Knitting and sewing is totally an art. Yep, Wednesdays are all over the place…but to me it’s all still art.

Saturday was set aside for learning new words, although sometimes it’s more of a refresher of words you may already know. Fridays were set aside to catch everybody up on what’s been going on with my week…thereby it could be writing related, art related, or not related to anything at all. And then along came Thursdays. Yeah, that really wasn’t planned, but I love cello and music and I thought cello really deserved its own day.

Somewhere in there I realized that I started this blog for writing related information and yet I only have one day set aside for it—outside of the blog hop that I do once a month, and any other blog hops that I end up signed up for. I guess that’s a bad thing; huh? Maybe.

No, I am not adding a blogging day because it would totally be too much for me. I’m just going to set some limits on how much art I explore via the blog. Okay, let me rephrase that—I’m going to try to set some limits on how much art I explore on this blog.

Clearly I have not mastered the art of creative limitations. With hopes, I never will :).

Leave a Reply

