Friday Dish: The Wearable Arts Edition

Typically I save wearable arts for Wednesdays with the Arts, but this past Wednesday was the Indie Life blog hop so I couldn’t share. This week really has been about running errands, yard work, cello practice and writing. There wasn’t anything super exciting like last week’s radio interview.

As far as sewing goes, I am, slowly, but surely, getting the gems sewn on to this dress I’m making. I hope to keep this dress for myself, but I don’t know yet. I might have to sell it. But for now, this is the progress. The train is done. All gems sewn in place with the gems also extending up the back seam in the manner I wanted it to. I’m working on the front now. I’m only this far.

IMG_6020

 

There is so much left to do. Those little yellow pens (not so little yellow pens) are where I still need to go with sewing on gems after I finish the top boarder of gems. It’s pretty, but a lot of work. I can’t start any other outfits until I finish this one. I need dresses for meetings, not more formals, but I like making formal dresses so it’s kind of…well, addicting I guess. I would rather sew formal dresses and corsets than anything else. But I have nowhere to wear formal dresses to, and I really need everyday clothing so I really should make some of those next.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great weekend you all :).

Leave a Reply

