Wednesdays with the Arts: Now You See It; No You Don’t

I have my dress put together and now I’m working on the more detailed elements of the design. I’m using transparent thread which gives me that barely there look. Yes, that’s great when doing beading, but not so great when threading the needle. I find if I hoover by the lamp I stand a better chance of getting it threaded more swiftly than if I stay sitting on the floor where I’m currently working on the dress from.

It’s actually a pretty dress. My mother says it’s elegant. I still have nowhere to wear it, but I am eager to complete the project. It’s going to take a very, very, very long time. I would like to get it done by my birthday…notice I didn’t specify a year on that one ;).

I thought I would make a skirt next, but I’m not so sure. I guess it depends on what I feel like when I finish all the work on the current dress.

So here are pictures of the dress put together. It’s still a work in progress for all the other work needed, but so far, so good.

Sewing Project

Sewing Project

Leave a Reply

