Fly on the Wall Sunday: Providence

Hey. Just a quick interruption on the Fly on the Wall post to let you all know my Web site has a new design up now. So come on by and check it out when you have time. And don’t forget to stop by the Extras page to see what Lucky Leo left behind.

Now, on to today’s posting. Providence is a new release in the Adventures Through Time series.

time travel with title west

Time travel runs in the family. If Beverly hadn’t bought into the line of thinking that the travelers before her were crazy she wouldn’t be so surprised when she leaps from Boston to the Wild Wild West. One sexy Native American Indian, a few bad cowboys and being claimed as a mate isn’t going to deter this modern woman from trying to find a way home. Or will it?

Excerpt:

“I appreciate your saving my life, but you have to let me go. I don’t belong here.”

“No. If I had not claimed you as mine one of the others would have. And I can assure you they would not be so kind to you.”

Her eyes widened. “I’m not yours.”

“You are. I claimed you before I brought you here. I will claim you again in a traditional ceremony. You are mine now.”

“Not even,” she snapped. “Look, I am from Boston where we have running water and bathrooms and…houses. I need to get home. I don’t belong here. Where is here anyway? Why are you dressed like that? Start talking or start walking,” she stood up and at eye level with him she gave her fiercest glare.

“These are our scouting clothes. You are in what they call California. You,” he said to her. “Are different. Why?”

“California?” She started to pace. “What year?”

“Why does it matter?”

“Because this is crazy. I was just in Boston. Wait, I am clearly still in Boston. I’m either in a coma having a world class crazy dream, or I died down in that hole.” He looked at her as if she were speaking Russian or something. Clearly he had to understand her dilemma. This just couldn’t be real.

She stopped pacing and started laughing—hard. “That’s it. I was trying to put a Wild West adventure getaway together for a client. I must have hit my head when I fell out the chair and I’m just dreaming. Yeah, it’s just a dream.”

Available Now on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Leave a Reply

