Friday Dish: If There is Work I will Make More

Yesterday I posted on my Facebook fan page that I wanted to try something new. I also explained that “something new”  is that famous decision that pushes debut of something back for an unspecified amount of time. It’s also that famous decision that creates more work for me when I already have enough.

For example, the dress I wanted to make and change the design and add some things to–yep, that’s created a lot more work for me. I kind of need to make a dress I can wear some place else and I’m stuck on formal again. My mother says maybe I should put the green dress aside, make the other dress and come back to the green one. What do you all think?

I think I’m going to try to at least get the green dress put together and then worry about the after construction design stuff after I make the dress I can wear on an every day type thing. It’s kind of the equivalent of a cocktail dress I guess, but you see I have no problem going grocery shopping in a cocktail dress. I do, however, have a slight problem with going in a formal dress that has a train. So yeah…clothes I can wear every day is something I need to make as I am running out of things that fit that I can wear to things like meetings.

I also just found out that my time travel story, Providence, is available on Amazon now. Having that link will help me in gathering the last of the details needed for the new web site design. Maybe I can go live with the new design sometime by/in August like I want to.

time travel with title west

Other than work, more work, and work some more 😉 there isn’t much going on here that doesn’t involve some kind of work. Who am I kidding, there isn’t anything going on here that doesn’t involve some kind of work–be it school, the job of writing and growing my business, or doing the usual house cleaning, it’s all about work. You see if there is work I will make more work–I’m just kind of crazy like that I guess.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great weekend you all :).

 

Leave a Reply

