Friday Dish: Why I Could Move to Shadow Hills

Despite the hidden secrets, the thieving mayor and the murder, Shadow Hills is a great place to be. It’s small and has beautiful mountains and lakes and nature settings surrounding  it. Best of all, two hot new cowboys just moved in. Yes, Shadow Hills is the place to be.

The Cost of Love electronic copyBy way of fictional towns I could see myself there—well, the winters are horrid, but you can’t have everything ;).

So what does Shadow Hills have to do with Friday Dish? Well, I have been working on getting the first book in season two of the six month long series formatted for July release. I would like to say thanks to those of you who have supported this adventure within my writing. Your requesting more from Shadow Hills gave me room to explore the depth of characters both old and new. And of course Shadow Hills needed somebody single and hot seeing as though Tanner got married last season.

It is Shadow Hills and as always these residents kept me busy with secrets, lies, and mischievous activities. I hope you all like season two.

While I do love this small mountain town I can’t stay here forever. Believe it or not, those novella length stories take a lot of time to write, edit and keep the characters and storyline moving forward. It takes a lot of my time and energy which pulls me away from other books, and other series, so I believe season two is the final season. I think you’ll be pleased with the season’s events and the details that you’ll get to find out about season one’s residents, including Emmie and Darcy. Yes, it wouldn’t be Shadow Hills without these two troublemakers.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a wonderful weekend you all :).

Leave a Reply

