Friday Dish: Really; it’s Friday?

Friday Dish again and what do I have to Dish about? I don’t know. All I really remember of the weak is writing, edits, appointments, and neighbors who like to cause drama that has us needing police intervention. So it’s been a crazy week. But let’s not talk crazy neighbors that I’m sure came straight out of hell. Let’s talk about the good things that happened this week.

First, I finished a story that I was working on. This is a good thing because I actually am on a deadline for this story and it still needs loads of edits since it’s only in the first draft stages. Sadly though, that puts one more book on my huge pile of edits so I’m going to have to work on that pile this weekend.

Second good thing is that I got in some time with cover design and I am consistently on track–well, if I had a track I would be on it–for the site redesign. It’s still a ways off, but I am thinking, plotting and planning, and that’s always a good thing. Below is a look at one of the covers I made (not this week, but a few weeks (maybe more) ago).

The Sixth Sentinel electronic cover

Third good thing is that I haven’t finished the dress yet, but I do have another idea for something I would like to make. Okay, maybe that’s not such a good thing ;). But, since I finished the story as planned this week it leaves more time this weekend to just focus on my other arts, including the wearable and edible arts. I need milk though. I can’t have the kitchen adventure I want without milk. Since I don’t have milk that means I need a grocery store run. And since milk is expensive, that also means I may have to wait until after I get the phone bill. I would not want to spend money that goes toward bill paying. So basically, kitchen adventures may have to be modified. I can just play with the ingredients I have and see what I come up with.

Fourth good thing is that I finally have a ceiling fan in my room. Just in time for summer…yay! No, I didn’t put it up myself. While there are a lot of things I like to try on my own, running wires and cutting holes in ceilings is not one of those things…well, not in my ceiling anyway ;).

I am sure there are probably more good things; I just can’t think of them right now. I’m still trying to wrap my brain around the fact that Friday came swiftly…or at least it feels that way. Clearly it came at the same pace as always. Happy Friday you all. Enjoy it because you only get one this week ;).

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

