Friday Dish: The Weekend Ahead

Now let’s see if I can get this right today. I need to sew and knit. No, not just want to sew and knit–need. As in neither project is going to complete itself so I need to get back to it. So this weekend, mixed with working on writing and editing and finishing getting the next book ready to come out, I am planning to do both sewing and knitting. I’m not talking about an hour here or their either. I want to put in some serious time and make a huge dent in both projects.

I gave my mom the blanket I knitted for myself so I do want to get around to doing another one before it gets cold again. I can’t start the blanket until I finish the wrist warmers for her. I was thinking of doing something different with the blanket but then I realized that it’s going to take forever…okay, maybe not forever, but it will take a really long time to do. My question to myself was, “are you sure you want to do that?” Crazy me gave a resounding “absolutely.”

Other than realizing I need to sew and knit a great deal this weekend, over the past week I have been working hard on writing and the business of writing. So what’s new?

Blog Outings

I’m guest blogging Monday on the For the Love of Military Romance blog.

Prepping New Releases

On the Line is near release date for May so I’m going over everything and trying to make sure it’s formatted for upload to all respective places.

New Ventures

I have been with Lulu for print books since about 2006/2007, but I have heard good things about Create Space so I decided I might put the August book there as well. The formatting is different for both places so it is a lot of work to release in both places and I may, depending on how it does with a change in release venues, completely move over to Create Space for most of the bigger books. I don’t know yet. I will be testing the waters with the August book, at least that’s my plan anyway.

Writing

I finished one of my stories for the Shadow Hills Returns series which is season two of the Shadow Hills series. It has joined the growing pile of edits sitting on my floor. I have two more books within the series to complete the first draft for and I’m working on one of them now. I also did a lot of work on my science fiction book–there’s some romance in this one too so there’s something for almost everybody I would say. I’ll share more about that later.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great weekend you all :).

Leave a Reply

