Friday Dish: Did Somebody Say Spring

Another season changes. But of course nature does what nature wants to do, not what the calendar dictates. So if you’re still getting snow and ice just wait for it, soon there will be green grass (the kind that you mow) and beautiful flowers. Personally, I planted most of my flowers already, but I do have some marigolds to plant. I have been told those will help keep away mosquitoes.

XOXO Spring Blog Hop

As for the week in general it has been busy. I signed up for a blog hop at the last minute. By the way, if you’re searching for it the linked picture above will take you there. I also did a lot of editing, named the time travel story finally, got some writing done and managed to pay attention to the other responsibilities in my life while researching, finding new resources and just being busy. Low and behold I actually got a half day off yesterday and got out the house so that was nice too.

What I didn’t get done: knitting, sewing,cake baking. I had been thinking of making a lemon coconut cake and not following the recipe because I didn’t like one of the ingredients last time and I wanted to change it up. Alas, I did not bake at all. Maybe at some point this weekend I might get a chance but looking at my to-do list I highly doubt it.

The cellist front coverThe Cellist comes out some time next month and I’m planning a release party on the FB fan page. I’m not sure of the date for either yet, but I will definitely share once I know. The April newsletter will be up soon so if you haven’t had a chance to check out March yet head on over to the newsletter blog to read it.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a wonderful Spring you all :).

Leave a Reply

