Friday Dish: Lucky in Love Blog Hop

This Giveaway ended on March 18th. Winners from my portion have already received their prize. But please come back for more blog hops. There’s one going on now by the way–Spring is in the Air.

Welcome to the Lucky in Love Blog Hop. To the regular visitors of my blog this will be the last week, for a while, where a blog hop will take over the Friday Dish. I’m not signed up for any others. To find out what’s new in the Capri Montgomery Books world stop by the website for details on current and upcoming releases. So with that being said, on to the hop.

Lucky in Love

Do you believe in luck? Wait, do you believe in love? I couldn’t say I believe in luck in the true sense of the word. I have a tendency to believe that hard work and strong will plus desire helps people get to where they want to be in life and in love. But I do sometimes hear stories that make me think, wow, you’re lucky in one of those right place at the right time kind of ways. Despite being part Irish myself I’m not big on St. Patrick’s Day. I don’t celebrate it and I’m not a “luck of the Irish,” type of woman. However, I do believe in love.

Love comes in many forms, and it’s not perfect by any means, but I think when you have it you just have to embrace it, imperfections and all. Life is too short to sit around waiting on perfection when nothing in this world is perfect and therefore you’ll be waiting forever because perfect will never come.

So that’s my take on it. How do you feel about luck, love and being lucky in love?

As you know this is a blog hop and there are prizes to be won. Carrie Ann has a $100 Amazon/B&N gift card, and a swag pack with a lot of goodies. So answer the question above in the comment field in order to be entered in the contest for a chance to win one of those prizes. And as part of my giveaway, for a chance to win an e-book copy of The Admiral’s Daughter you’ll have to subscribe to my monthly newsletter. I will have more giveaways coming up on the Facebook Fan Page soon so be sure to stop by, like the page and keep up with the page for more details on giveaways and upcoming books. Subscription form for the Newsletter can be found here: http://caprimontgomerybooks.com/blog/2013/03/01/march-2013-capri-montgomery-newsletter/

Be sure to fill out the form below to let me know you have done everything that way I can be sure to enter your name in the drawing.

That’s all for this time. Back to our regularly scheduled Dish next week, same time, same place. Hop onward to continue the blog hop :). Have a wonderful weekend you all.

23 comments

  1. You asked: Do you believe in luck? Wait, do you believe in love?

    I believe in being in the right place at the right time. Your luck is being prepared to take advantage of the opportunity when it presents itself. Yes, I wholeheartedly believe in love and HEA. Just wish it would happen to me…SOON! 🙂 Thanks for the opprtunity Capri.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  2. i believe in love and in luck to find it on the first time. i hope i wioll be that lucky one day

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. My lucky love is my husband of 23 years. When we first met I had just had a very bad break up with my last boyfriend. I spent most of the evening telling him what I would and would not put up with in a relationship. He asked me out in spite of my attitude, and the rest is history. We got married 5 years later and are still very much in love. So yes I can say I was and am lucky in love. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  4. Luck is not real, but love is. Luck is just a name we give to random events. Love is patient, love is kind. Thanks!
    Urb
    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  5. I believe you make your own luck in love, You have to work at it, the more you put into it, they better your results 🙂 Thank you!

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  6. I have not been lucky in love but I still hope that someday I will be, I believe that sometimes we have to make our own luck. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    thompsonem3 at aol dot com

  7. I’ve had no luck, maybe someday soon.
    Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Saint Patty’s Day!
    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  8. What a great giveaway hop! I have yet to be lucky in love but I’m working on it. My favorite love book is “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. Jamie Fraser is amazing and beautiful. I enjoy St. Patty’s Day and this year I’m spending it with my best friend. We’re going to two Irish Pubs and also some dance clubs. I am also wearing green and am not a fan of getting pinched. I’m not Irish either, but many people think I am because my hair is red, my eyes green and my name is Meghan, but I’m not at all. I won’t be telling anybody that, however… let them believe I’m Irish.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

