Fly on the Wall Sunday: Heartbreak

With the release of When the Heart Breaks rapidly approaching I thought I would give you all another Fly on the Wall look at this novel. My psychology background fit perfectly for this book because it really does deal a little more with the psychological side of loss, love and heartbreak. When the Heart Breaks is a dramatic romance that test the bounds of love, friendship, obligation and heartbreak. At the end of the day two people must decide if love is strong enough to hold them together, or weak enough to rip them apart.

Excerpt:

“You meant a lot to Seona and I get that. She asked me to do this and while you might be okay with dishonoring her dying wish I’m not. So I will call to check on you and I will hold up my promise to help you through this.”

“Oh and I won’t?”

“Seems like you’re already looking for ways to get out of it to me.”

“Whatever. I have tried to be nice to you. I know you’re hurting right now and I’m hurting too, but I will not let you talk to me like this. I will not sit here and let you take your anger out on me.”

He shook his head. “Stick to your end of the promise and I’ll stick to mine. I’ll check on you next week.”

She bit her tongue to hold back her anger. “You know my number.” She jerked on the door handle but the door still wouldn’t unlock. She looked over to him sitting there with that smug expression on his face that she wanted to slap off of it. “Open the door,” her tone was terse.

“I’m planning to stop by to check on you. I’ll bring you tea or whatever it is you drink. Then I’ll call you later in the week too. Perhaps that’s what you need.”

She laughed. “Me…me…what I need? You know, forget it. I’m not going to get into a pissing match with you over who is hurting more. We’re both hurting. Let’s just allow understanding for that. We’re going to hurt in our own way and that’s perfectly normal.”

He shrugged. “There’s nothing normal about the way I feel,” he said as he unlocked the door.

“Antonio…”

“Go,” he said. “I’ll be seeing you soon.”

She didn’t argue with him she just got out the car, shut the door behind her and walked up the steps of her porch to her front door. He waited until she was inside her home with the door closed before he backed out of her driveway. Well good grief the man was either one cranky old fart that was an acquired taste or Seona was blinded by love and she overlooked his “my way or the highway” line of dealing with things.

When the Heart Breaks will be available February 2013 on Amazon and Barnes and Noble. It will be available in print on Lulu. Read more about upcoming books on my website ~ Capri Montgomery Books.

One comment

Leave a Reply

