Friday Dish: What Comes This Way

Hello and happy Friday :). I hope you all had a great week thus far and that your Friday will be wonderful. This week has been really busy for me. I managed to get back in the kitchen like I used to do…still need to finish the farmhouse bread (which is a rather lengthy bread to make by the way) and then I am going to walk away from the kitchen for a while. Not fully walk away as I do have to eat, but not spend an entire day in there working either. I have to do some writing don’t you know ;).

This week I did get writing in and this weekend I’ll do more, but I’m prepping for my book club appearance next week. Sharon Blount and B.R.A.B. have invited me to be their Spotlight Author for the week starting Monday. I’m trying to find a balance because I don’t want to wear out my welcome by posting too much, but at the same time I want to make sure I’m there and accessible to answer questions. I have come up with what I think can/will be fun games and I’m mostly ready to go. I’ll do one more look at my agenda and go from there. So if you’re on Facebook and you want to come you’ll need to join the book club group.

In addition to the book club appearance I will also be doing the release party giveaway on February 2nd on my Facebook fan page. I am very much excited about When the Heart Breaks. I know that just because I really love this story doesn’t mean others will, but I really am proud of this story. It’s different than what I have published of late. It’s definitely a departure. There are no military men, cops, firefighters, suspense or science fiction. There is a CPA and an artist, heartbreak and love and a lot of psychological and emotional roads to travel. If you’re interested in knowing more about the book you can read more about it on my website, including an excerpt. I so want to release this book right now…like today, but I said February and I am going to make it until February…or I’m going to try ;).

After the 2nd of this month comes one more event for the month–a blog hop. The Heartbreaker Blog Hop starts February 8th and since it’s part of a bigger blog hop my blog will be just one of the many places to hop to. All upcoming events (current ones anyway) can be found on the event page of my website.

So basically it has been busy personally and professionally which is a good thing. I’m also getting ready to post the next episode of Capri’s Reality Bytes so be sure to check back later today for a fresh episode. I had planned to do a reading, but this morning I’m thinking about talking about something else…I’ll see which option wins the battle for show six by the time I record it.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Wishing all of you a happy Friday and a wonderful weekend :).

Leave a Reply

