Friday Dish: Mad Dash

Welcome to another Friday Dish. If you’re looking for the New Years Blog Hop you can click the link to go directly to the post.

I hope you all are having a good New Year thus far. It has been a busy week for me, which meant I didn’t get much room in for artsy activities and therefore I didn’t have anything to talk about on the Wednesdays with the Arts post so I skipped it this week. I’m moving, doing a blog hop, prepping for my first book club appearance and trying to get my February giveaways together. I have a new release coming in February and therefore I’m doing a fun love inspired giveaway on my Facebook fan page so please come by, like the page and play along to win. The giveaway release party will be held on February 2, 2013.

Along with the above mentioned activities I will also be involved in another blog hop in February so it’s going to be busy on the activities front and of course I still have to make time for writing. I haven’t gotten as much done over the week, but I did get some editing in. I need to make all the corrections on the electronic file, but the short story should be ready to go on time as well. Right now it’s a mad dash to the finish line for some things while I’m steadily pacing along for others. I have two books I hope to finish by the end of February. Both books have been in progress for a while, and both come out later this year. I still have time to finish the stories and edit them, get them to my editor and edit some more, but since I have other books I would like to work on I would very much like to get the completed first draft on both books done by the end of next month if I can. I won’t rush it, but it would be nice to stay ahead of schedule. I’m going to be really busy, but it’s all good though…I’m happy with the schedule.

The next episode of Capri’s Reality Bytes is up as well, if you have time to listen please check it out.

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great weekend you all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

