Friday Dish: Shopfest

It’s Friday and with it being Black Friday in the U.S.A. some of you are probably out there shopping until you drop. While you’re buying for everybody else don’t forget to take advantage of the Lulu sale with 30% off. You can buy my books right here :). http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/haremnights.

What else has been going on this week? I have been hard at work on getting edits finished, writing stories, starting new short stories, cello practice, knitting and overall normal things for me. I have been busy, but it has been fun. I didn’t sign up for the Black Friday blog hop. I just didn’t think I would want to do two hops in the same month. However I am getting ready for the December hop. I’m mostly ready for it I just have to wait on the last email for the hop to arrive and then I can make sure my post fits and if not I can change things up a bit.

I’m also getting ready for another Capri’s Reality Bytes show, that should be live if my internet connection will agree with me, if not I will record it off line and then upload it. I’ll let you all know when it will be on. It should be within the next couple days or so. I wanted to wait until after the Thanksgiving weekend craze.

I was tempted to go see what this whole Black Friday on Thursday thing was about. I have never done the Black Friday sale rush so I was a little tempted seeing as though it started Thursday night and started earlier so it would have been perfect to test it out, but I decided not to. After all, curiosity is not worth getting trampled upon. Maybe I will put on my shield of bravery some other year…but not likely ;).

So, what are your plans for the weekend? Are you hitting the stores and shopping, or are you taking it easy and relaxing?

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a great weekend you all :).

Leave a Reply

