Friday Dish: Men and Women of the Military Blog Hop

For this week’s Friday Dish I’m serving up men of the military as part of the Men of the Military blog hop.

Men in uniform combined with confidence and a penchant for doing good deeds for others can be very sexy. Before I wrote Death Before Dishonor and sat down with my friend and co-worker U.S. Air Force Colonel Susan Cardin-Hoffdahl to get questions answered, I hadn’t ventured into the world of military men and women in any of my books. Now, I have military men and retired military men in my Men of Action series and the Special Ops series Search and Rescue segment.

As part of my Special Ops series my first segment ~ Search and Rescue, follows four former military men as they go to retrieve the package nobody else can get to. Preston, Alex, Micah and Jet bring different skills to the table, but as a group they work expertly together. They won’t give up, and they won’t leave anybody behind.

Jet Jackson is one of my favorite men in this segment. He’s retired Air Force and the best guy to get into and out of a place unnoticed. In his story—On Thin Ice, Jet Jackson has gone on rescue mission after rescue mission, but this time the mission is personal. This time it’s life or death for somebody he cares about and he will stop at nothing to save her.

On Thin Ice is available on Lulu, Barnes and Noble Nook, and Amazon. There are two ways to be entered for a chance to win a PDF copy of the first book in the series—Heart of Danger. This contest is open to U.S. and International.

For entry into the contest giveaway:

  1. Like my fan page on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/caprimontgomerybooks?ref=hl
  1. Follow my Blog here on WordPress.

You can do 1, 2, or both; just remember to fill out the form below the last paragraph of this blog so your entry is noted for a chance to win. I will be using Random.org to draw the winner so the form is an essential part of the contest. If you’re already following my blog or you are already on my Facebook fan page you can still fill out the form so your name is added to the drawing as well…don’t forget to have a valid email address in case you win I will need to notify you.

The next blog on the hop is: http://www.salaciousreads.com/ or click on the following link to go back to the full list and pick your own destination. Happy hopping.

Next week we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled Dish, so for those of you used to reading the Friday Dish please note that we’ll be back to normal next week :). That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

