Fly on the Wall Sunday: Warriors and Science Fiction

Warriors of Persia is one of my sci-fi-romance time travel stories that I will release as part of the Adventures Through Time series. I have been sitting on this book for a little while. It has gone through the editing process and in an attempt to curtail some of the many releases of the year I decided to just sit on it even after edits were back and it was ready to go. Well, I shall sit no more…on the story that is ;). Warriors of Persia will be out November 2012, along with On Thin Ice, which is part of the Special Ops series…only slightly after that release.

Did I mention I really love sci-fi? I mean I love suspense romance too, don’t get me wrong, but having a chance to play with things that are far from ever happening in reality is really fun. From futuristic space travels to deserted prehistoric islands, I get to go to worlds and places that I’ll definitely never visit in real life and the best part about it is that I get to build these worlds and at the end of the day feel as if I have traveled beyond the realm of possibility and made it back to talk about it.

~ Warriors of Persia ~

This Persian Warrior never expected to fall in love with the future he traveled to, but being with Raven Heart feels too perfect to leave. He has split his time between both worlds; the world of the past where he truly belongs, and the world of the future where his heart belongs. His secret is his alone until duty is ready to call him home. When a nemesis wants to ruin the heart of this warrior can he save the two homes he loves, or will his division in attention cause the end of everything he holds dear?

 

Excerpt:

“Why don’t you come back to my place and let me give you a full body massage.”

The hint of sex in his words hadn’t eluded her. She wanted it so much, but they couldn’t. “Um…I don’t think that’s a good idea.”

“Why not?”

“I think you already know why.”

“You want me, Raven. I can feel it.”

“That’s not the point.”

“It is to me. Do you want Detrick or something?”

“No!” She settled her tone. “No. I want you, but things could get messy and I can’t afford that. I can’t afford for you guys to be at each other’s throat, and neither can you.”

“He’s a professional; I’m a professional. It won’t get in the way.” He spun her chair around to face him. Then he took hold of her arms and pulled her out the chair before kicking her chair to the side. It banged against the file cabinet with a heavy thud. “You want me. I want you. And I’m done waiting.”

Leave a Reply

