Friday Dish: A Week of Edits

Editing isn’t always my favorite part of writing…okay, it’s never really my favorite part, but that’s simply because once I put the ending on a book I’m ready to write the next story playing out like a movie in my head. However, editing is a must and so I spent most of the week working on edits for On the Line. Now that those edits are done I have two more books to tend to edits on, but I also want to get back to writing as I have stories that I’m ready to get back to work on. It’s time to do what I do rather well and multitask my writing day.

In addition to editing I am getting ready for another blog hop next month. It starts on the 9th and you can see the picture in the side bar over there…the one with the shirtless man 🙂 Hey, don’t lecture me; he’s not my shirtless man ;). The picture is a required addition to the blog for a little while. I am participating in blog hops through the end of this year and into next year with the January and February hops. I will try to get the photos for those up on the side bar in the near future. I have noticed that all the hops seem to start on a Friday so that means I’ll have to make them all part of the Friday Dish. So, this is just fair warning that for the next few months at least one week of the Friday Dish out of the month will be about the blog hop.

I’m gearing up for the release of On Thin Ice—one of my favorites in the Special Ops ~ Search and Rescue line of books. I really want to do a giveaway for that—not that I really need a reason to want to give gifts as I love doing it when I can, but I also have to be sensible so holding the giveaways down makes sense. After all, I will be doing a giveaway for the blog hop as well.

Other than working on book related activities, I have been plotting to go do more photography projects. Unfortunately there is now a hurricane on the way so my plans for the weekend have changed. Bad hurricane…bad. Such is life. Change is inevitable so you have to learn how to adjust to it and keep functioning otherwise you will break. So, no playing with the camera this week and figuring out what else it can do; I’ll have to try to fit in to next weekend if I can. Actually that’s not all that bad because I’ll have time to get more film and take the film camera with me too.

So what are you up to this weekend? Working, playing, relaxing?

That’s all for this time. More Dish next week, same time, same place. Have a good weekend you all :).

 

Leave a Reply

