Fly on the Wall Sundday: Betrayal…One More Time

Alyssa is smart and loyal as a friend and a sister. She runs her own business while still designing her own jewelry, but as a one woman show she’s working nearly seventeen hours a day just trying to make sure she can make her business thrive. When a terrorizing robber hits the Row, the elite upscale Scottsdale, Arizona shopping, dining and art district, Alyssa finds herself in need of a security guard. In comes Thomas McGregor’s meddling by way of Valencia Dugan-Mishoto.

Thomas is determined that his sister will be safe. Even though he doesn’t know why she’s in need of security for her shop he wants to make sure she has the best. Thanks to Valencia the best is in route. He’s gorgeous, smart, and a man that could make a woman melt from the heat radiating off his sex appeal.

In Betrayal of the Dove, a deadly game is brewing and with two foes on the loose can the good guys win?

The Cast in today’s episode:

Alyssa McGregor ~ Sexy leading lady with an independent streak. Younger sister of Gavin and Thomas McGregor, and older sister to Eve McGregor.

Shane Maxwell ~ Deliciously handsome security expert with off the charts confidence.

The Scene:

It’s Definitely a Date This Time

Excerpt:

Make no mistake about it, Alyssa; I’m here because I want to be here.” He looked into her eyes, beseeching her to hear his words.

“So Thomas is behind this. I knew he was; I just hadn’t figured out exactly how. I should have known he wouldn’t keep his nose out of it after our discussion at his wedding.”

“He shouldn’t have kept his nose out of it,” he told her. “This is serious. I’m guessing you didn’t tell him how serious that third attack was or he probably would have been on a plane out here that same day.”

She nodded. “He would have skipped his honeymoon and I didn’t want that. Besides, I didn’t want him to come out here.”

“Playing it close to the vest?”

“It’s not that,” she looked up to the sky before looking back down at him. “It doesn’t really matter I guess. I got a chance to meet you.” She placed her hand softly on his chest and he immediately covered her hand with his.

“You’re beautiful.” He said breathlessly. She smiled.

“Oh, you just want me because I’m a pretty face,” she laughed. “And here I was thinking you were attracted to my mind.”

He laughed. “Trust me, Alyssa; you’re a lot more than just a pretty face.”

Betrayal of the Dove, book nine in the Men of Action series, is out now on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Lulu and All Romance e-books.

Leave a Reply

